Za Za Bazaar, Newcastle

za

It’s quite rare to find a Za Za Bazaar restaurant, as there are only 2 in the UK. So, I was quite pleased when I found out there was one half an hour away from me! I’m a massive foodie and I love a good all-you-can-eat buffet. I’ve been to quite a few in my area, however, they only focus on one type of food.

Za Za Bazaar breaks that barrier by having a variety of dishes from around the world. You can visit China and the USA all from under one roof!  They also have live food stations, where you can get a professional chef to cook you a meal on the spot so you can guarantee that your meal is fresh. I find that in many buffet restaurants, the food has been sat for a while, so it’s nice to see a meal which is freshly cooked. There’s also an all-you-can-eat dessert station, which is filled with little cakes, ice creams and a chocolate fondue! That station is DEFINITELY my favourite!

1523533_666961020022001_963697664_o

The atmosphere is amazing – you’d never think you were in Newcastle City Centre! It’s as if you’ve been transported to a whole different place. The staff are friendly and always willing to help if needed. The only downfall about the place is the lack of space. There’s quite a lot of seats which means when it gets really busy, you find yourself wedged between tables and people. It feels a little awkward having to apologize every time you get up for food! Other than that, I cannot fault it.

2013-12-16-14.07.39

The prices do seem quite expensive (they range from £8.99 to £16.99 per person) however, I’d say it’s definitely worth the money. Your getting amazing food, as well as an experience which you’ll never forget.

Leave a Reply

