‘Everyday’ – by David Levithan

To kick-start the reviews, I thought I’d write about a book which has been stuck in my mind ever since I finished reading it. It’s called ‘Everyday’ and is written by David Levithan – the man behind books such as ‘Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist’ and  ‘Boy Meets Boy’.


As soon as I started reading it, I was completely attached to the main character. We don’t know exactly if it is a boy or a girl, as they continuously switch bodies every single day. However, we do know they go by the name of A. Without ruining too much, it is the story of A, and how he falls in love with Rhiannon, who he meets one day when he is stuck in the body of her vile boyfriend. He wants to be with her, day in, day out, however, he knows this cannot be possible. It’s a great twist on the typical teenage love story, which I adored. It wasn’t your usual, ‘he meets her, he falls in love with her,they are together forever’ kind of story, which I found really unique.

It’s really cheap to pick up too – if you have a Kindle, it’s only £3.83. If not, you can buy it new from £2.67 on Amazon (links below).

So, overall, I’d give this book a 9/10. An amazing book by an amazing author.


Link: Amazon


One thought on “‘Everyday’ – by David Levithan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s