‘Everyday’ – by David Levithan

To kick-start the reviews, I thought I’d write about a book which has been stuck in my mind ever since I finished reading it. It’s called ‘Everyday’ and is written by David Levithan – the man behind books such as ‘Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist’ and  ‘Boy Meets Boy’.

9781921922954

As soon as I started reading it, I was completely attached to the main character. We don’t know exactly if it is a boy or a girl, as they continuously switch bodies every single day. However, we do know they go by the name of A. Without ruining too much, it is the story of A, and how he falls in love with Rhiannon, who he meets one day when he is stuck in the body of her vile boyfriend. He wants to be with her, day in, day out, however, he knows this cannot be possible. It’s a great twist on the typical teenage love story, which I adored. It wasn’t your usual, ‘he meets her, he falls in love with her,they are together forever’ kind of story, which I found really unique.

It’s really cheap to pick up too – if you have a Kindle, it’s only £3.83. If not, you can buy it new from £2.67 on Amazon (links below).

So, overall, I’d give this book a 9/10. An amazing book by an amazing author.

 

Link: Amazon

One thought on “‘Everyday’ – by David Levithan

Leave a Reply

